Mel in the HOUSE.

Go down

Mel in the HOUSE.

Post  PokerFace on Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:33 am

Okay, I must admit that subject line was more than a little corny, but I figured I might as well do it. Loosen the atmosphere a little. =] Anyway, time to introduce myself.

Despite my masculine sounding username, I'm actually a girl. You can call me Mel, because most people do. I am currently 19 years old (birthday September 21) and my hometown is in Southern New Jersey. At this moment, I am a sophomore marketing major at La Salle University in Philadelphia, PA and I plan to be a market research analyst when I am older. And for anyone that's wondering, I'm dating Scott, username ExoticWhiteMan. (Yes. I had something to do with that, haha.)

I don't usually disclose this type of stuff, but I figured I might as well given the whole point of the forum. I was raised Catholic and am what you could consider "practicing," however I have started to think that I am one of those people that believes in God, yet sets their own rules. Although I was born in the United States and consider myself American, I am 100% Filipino by heritage and am proud of my ethnic roots. As for my political views, I am seeing myself leaning mostly towards the "conservative" side.